30 day blogging challenge

30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 25

Topic: Your Biggest Regret 

Easy.

It is that I never got comfortable praying in front of people.

It doesn’t help when people get all gung ho about it either. 

You either pray out loud or you don’t even pray! 

Or when people tell you that you NEED to pray in front of people.

For me, it is just as bad as public speaking, where instead of having a rehearsed speech, you just wing it. 

The anxiety that builds when i know I have to becomes so bad it makes it hard to talk, which doesn’t help when people ask what’s wrong and I can’t tell them.

Just writing about it makes me anxious.

So, I guess, this is something that I wish I had conquered early in life.

Leave a Reply

