Uncategorized

One Recipe I’d Like To Try

My Mother’s Granola   

The recipe is as follows:

8 Cups rolled oats

1 ½ Cup wheat germ

1 ½ Cup oatbran

1 Cup sunflower seeds

1 Cup almonds

1 Cup pecans

1 Cup walnuts

1 ½ teaspoon salt

2 Cups raisins

¼ teaspoon nutmeg

½ Cup brown sugar

¼ Cup maple syrup

¾ Cup honey

¼ Cup veggie oil or coconut oil

1 Tablespoon cinnamon

1 Tablespoon vanilla

Combine brown sugar, maple syrup, honey, oil in saucepan and bring to boil. Take off heat and add rest of ingredients stirring to coat. Spread on baking sheets and bake at 325  for 20 minutes. Stir once half way through baking time. 

I’m told it makes a huge amount of granola! Which, I’m fine with, because my husband and I will eat it like cereal or for snacks. I just have to get around to making it.

Leave a Reply

