Uncategorized

Favorite Things About Winter

Since I don’t like winter in and of itself… Here are some things in it that I happen to enjoy.

Vlogmas on YouTube. I enjoy watching Zoella’s and Tanya Burr’s videos in December. It makes me want to be festive and enjoy the season.

No insects.

Christmas music. My favorite album is the Rend Collective’s Campfire Christmas Vol. 1. 

Not that they have a vol. 2 yet. And I only enjoy it for a small portion of December before I’m done.

Getting to wear even more stuff that you’ve knitted.

Candles and lights. I love candles and I love lights hanging from everything. Enough said. (And people always give out candles as gifts so it’s a win in my book.)

The excuse to not go anywhere because “it’s cold outside”.

People tip well because “it’s the holidays”

Christmas cookies! You know the ones! Those ones that no one makes all year long but will for the sake of Christmas drag out the recipe from its hideaway.

Leave a Reply

